Skip Navigation

Board of

The Board is responsible for overseeing JAUNT, including the establishment of policies, and appointing the executive director. The Board is composed of 14 members, including four from the City of Charlottesville, four from Albemarle County and two from Louisa, Fluvanna and Nelson Counties. In addition to four officers, select JAUNT board members serve on the Executive Committee, Finance Committee, JAUNT Friends Board, and represent JAUNT on the Regional Transit Partnership.

JAUNT is governed by a board of directors appointed by the localities we serve. The board members meet monthly to discuss governance and policies. The meetings are scheduled at 10 a.m., every second Wednesday of the month, at the JAUNT office. Meetings are open to the public. Please call ahead for possible location or time changes.

Board Openings
JAUNT board members are chosen by the localities they represent. As board positions become available, qualified and interested persons may contact their local board of supervisors, or city council office, for application procedures. Contact Brad Sheffield for further information. Vacancies are listed below.

Meet The Board

2017 / 2018 JAUNT Board of Directors

Pat Thomas


Fluvanna County

Bill Wuensch

Vice President

Albemarle County

Lucas Ames

Secretary, RTP Representative, JAUNT Friends Secretary

City of Charlottesville

Ray East

Treasurer, Finance Committee Chair

Albemarle County

Randy Parker

Executive Committee, RTP Representative

Louisa County

Fran Hooper

Executive Committee

Albemarle County

Juandiego Wade

Finance Committee

Albemarle County

Ray Heron

Finance Committee

City of Charlottesville

David Feisner

Finance Committee

Fluvanna County

Christine Appert

JAUNT Friends Chair

City of Charlottesville

Dian McNaught

JAUNT Friends Treasurer

Nelson County

Willie Gentry

Louisa County

Karl Carter

Buckingham County

Brad Sheffield

Chief Executive Officer

Board Staff

Christopher Rowland

Chief Administrative Officer

Board staff

Karen Davis

Chief Operating Officer

Board Staff

Mike Mucha


Chip Boyles